13/10/2012: This afternoon there was a meeting of the volunteers. Were present: Sylvain and Lien Chau, Marieke, Jeff, Coca, Pierre André, Mathilde, Jenna, Mark, Adrien and Brice. They talked about the activities and projects in Vietnam.

Projects
“Read and understand” at Minh Tam will be launched on 27 October and is animated by Jeff. Soon you can read more about this project. A study is being done to connect Minh Tam with a school, either in France or here with an international school in order to expand the horizon of these children confined in the center. There will be exchanges with other children, in writing, through oral and artistic expression. To start we will need a library to store books already collected by Jeff after having obtained from companies and individuals.
Pierre Andre proposed to introduce our organisation in an original way with his customers whom he delivers at home (kebab-crêpes). The idea is to add a brochure with a presentation of the association and its projects in the form of a menu.
Adrien and Brice, 2 passionates for photo and video who consider moving to Vietnam are interested in our activities. They proposed to make pictures of the children for a slideshow for our website.
Mathilde suggested to make calendars and we also talked about publishing a Vietnamese recipe book where we would insert pictures of the children. Marieke and Mathilde will work on this project.

Activities
Report by Marc on activities to date:
– Soc Trang: houses and spirulina
– Dong Nai: houses, 2 water treatment stations, 1 communal well installed and numerous scholarships and bicycles
– HCMC: distribution of scholarships and support for the school Phuong Hoa Binh, 3 orphanages, renovation of a building and creation of dormitories, infirmary and the creation of a small computer room at Minh Tam)
– Long An: signing of the partnership agreement for the construction of houses of affection to build tanks and rainwater recovery for our orphanage negotiations are still in progress

Other
The children of Truyen Tin and Son Ky participated in workshops to create greeting cards, We will buy some to put on sale at the association’s headquarters at the end of the year.

In November a new sponsor, contractor established in France and Spain will come to HCMC.  He comes with his friend Jean-Baptiste Fort, fashion photographer who will make artistic photos of children who will be grouped in an album. We will be allowed to duplicate it.

13/10/2012 : Cet après-midi a eu lieu une réunion des volontaires. Étaient présents : Sylvain et Lien Chau, Marieke, Jeff, Coca, Pierre André, Mathilde, Jenna, Marc, Adrien et Brice. Ils ont parlé des activités et projets suivant:

Projets
“Lire et comprendre” à Minh Tam qui sera lancé le 27 octobre et qui est animé par Jeff. Bientôt vous pourrez lire plus sur ce projet. Une étude est en cours afin de jumeler Minh Tam avec une école, soit en France soit ici avec une école internationale en vue d’élargir l’horizon de ces enfants confinés dans leur centre et de leur faire partager d’autres cultures sous forme d’échanges avec les autres enfants, par l’écriture, l’expression orale et artistique. Pour démarrer nous aurons besoins d’une bibliothèque pour ranger les livres que Jean François à déjà réunis suite à une collecte auprès d’entreprises et de particuliers.
Pierre André a proposé de faire connaître notre association de façon originale auprès de sa clientèle qu’il livre à domicile (kebab-crêpes), l’idée serait de joindre à la livraison une fiche de présentation de l’association et de ses projets sous forme de menu.
Adrien et Brice, tous 2 passionnés par la photo et la vidéo qui envisagent de s’installer au Vietnam sont intéressés par nos activités et nous proposent de faire des photos des enfants pour la réalisation d’un diaporama pour notre site internet.
Mathilde a suggéré de faire des calendriers pour la fin d’année et nous a aussi parlé de l’édition d’un livret de recettes de cuisine vietnamienne où l’on insérerait des photos des enfants Marieke et Mathilde vont travailler sur ce projet.

Activités
Rapport fait par Marc sur les activités à ce jour :
– Soc Trang (maisons et spiruline)
– Dong Nai (maisons, 2 stations de traitement d’eau potable, 1 puits collectif installé et de nombreuses bourses d’encouragement et des vélos)
– HCMV (distribution de bourses scolaire et support de l’école Binh Phuong Hoa, 3 orphelinats, rénovation du bâtiment et aménagement des dortoirs, de l’infirmerie et création d’une petite salle informatique à Minh Tam)
– Long An (signature du contrat de partenariat pour la construction de maisons d’affection de construction de citernes de récupération d’eaux pluviales et négociations pour notre orphelinat sont toujours en cours)

Autres
Les enfants des centres de Truyen Tin et Son Ky participaient à des ateliers de création de cartes de vœux, il va en acheter pour mettre en vente au siège de l’association en fin d’année.

En novembre un nouveau sponsor, entrepreneur implanté en France et en Espagne verra à HCMV. Il vient avec son ami Jean-Baptiste Fort, photographe de mode qui se propose de faire des photos artistiques des enfants qui seront regroupées dans un album qu’il nous autorisera à dupliquer.