A first phase of work end in Cần Giuộc

15th May 2013: Comissioning of constructions projects in Cần Giuộc, Long An province where we officially handed-over 3 houses to very disabled families. Attending the ceremony: Bà (Ms.) Nguyễn Hồng Mai, deputy of the village (phó chủ tịch UBND huyện Cần Giuộc), 2 representative of Friendship Union of Long An province Organizations (Liên hiệp các tổ chức hữu nghị), Preseident of the local Red Cross (Hội chữ thập đỏ) and his deputies, President of Women Union(Hội phụ nữ), Président of Elderly Club (hội Người cao tuổi) and miscellaneous representitve of local communities of concerned villages. These organizations have given useful gifts to each family recipient of “heart house” (Nha Thuong TÌNH).

This “tour” kept all of us quite busy, since most of the places to visit were on remote area. It sometime required good skilled in motorbike to drive of very narrow dams, but with breath taking rice field landscapes.

We all had a short break for lunch, and went to visit families to whom we provided rain water tanks. This region is already suffering from rise of the sea level due to global warming, therefore salty water comes into fresh water and undeground storage. Rain water collection allow families to keep fresh water to be used for dry season.

Réception de travaux à Cần Giuộc

15/05/2013 : Remise de chantiers à Cần Giuộc, province de Long An où nous avons remis officiellement 3 maisons de charité à des familles très pauvres, étaient présents : Bà (Mme ) Nguyễn Hồng Mai 1ère Adjoint de la commune (phó chủ tịch UBND huyện Cần Giuộc), 2 représentantes de l’Union d’amitié des organisations de la province de Long An (Liên hiệp các tổ chức hữu nghị),le Président de la Croix Rouge (Hội chữ thập đỏ) et ses délégués, la Présidente de l’union des femmes (Hội phụ nữ), le Président du Club des Anciens (hội Người cao tuổi) et les différents chefs de quartiers des lieux d’intervention.

La tournée a été menée à un rythme soutenu en raison de l’éloignement des sites, l’accès à l’une des maisons de charité demandait une certaine maîtrise du 2 roues, en équilibre permanent sur des diguettes de 30 cm de large dominant les rizières à perte de vue.

Nous avons fait une brève pause pour le repas de midi et nous sommes allés visiter les familles pour lesquelles nous avons offert des citernes de stockage d’eaux pluviales. Cette région est déjà touchée par la hausse du niveau de la mer due au réchauffement climatique, l’eau saline s’introduit dans l’eau douce et les nappes phréatiques, ce moyen permet aux familles de stocker de l’eau douce pour la saison sèche.

Un des 10 bénéficiaires devant le modèle de citernes installées.