This year, the lunar New Year 2013 (lễ tết nguyên đán) is celebrated on February 10. The dragon gives way to the snake (Năm Qúy Tỵ ou con rắn).

The period before Têt is full of excitement in all Vietnamese families… This period is also an opportunity for us to give gifts to the children and the poor. Thus, on February 1, the day before school holidays, our teams on the field were very active:

– Thuy, Bernard and Pierre-André represented the association for a giveaway of presents to the poor in the city of Saigon,

Liên went to school “Bình Hưng Hòa B” in the Quận Bình Tân district to deliver gifts to the children…

At the same time, Mathilde and Marc toured the orphanages in order to give presents to the orphanages’ children we support here:

Mái ấm Minh Tâm” – District 12

 

Mái ấm Sơn Kỳ” – District 12

 

Mái Ấm Truyền Tin” – district de Bình tân

 

 

 

– on the 04/02/2013: Giving gifts to Thu Phương’s family in the presence of Dr Truong Da Luu (pediatric cardiologist at the hospital Nhi Đồng 2 -TPHCM). Thu Phương underwent an open-heart surgery in France and her hosting family from Paris decided to support her education…

 

 

– on the 06/02/2013: We responded to the invitation of the Long An Province authorities for the good wish ceremony. First, we visited the offices of Liên hiệp các tổ chức hữu nghị (Union of friendship), then around 11:00 AM, we went to the UBND (our local town hall) where the PCT (Phó Chủ tịch – first deputy mayor): Mr Nguyễn Thanh Nguyên, invited us to his table.

 

 

Before taking a few days off, the whole team of volunteers wishes you a Happy New Year and wishes a great success in all of their endeavours.

Cette année 2013  le Nouvel An  lunaire (lễ tết nguyên đán) est fêté le 10 Février, le dragon cède la place au serpent (Năm Qúy Tỵ ou con rắn).

La période qui précède le Têt est pleine d’effervescence dans toutes les familles vietnamiennes… Cette période est aussi l’occasion pour nous de faire des cadeaux aux enfants et aux plus démunis, c’est ainsi que le 1er Février, la veille des vacances scolaires, nos équipes sur le terrain ont été très actives :

– Thuy, Bernard et Pierre André sont allés représenter l’association pour une remise de cadeaux aux pauvres de la ville de Saigon,

– Liên s’est rendue à l’école de “Bình Hưng Hòa B” dans le quartier Quận Bình Tân pour remettre des cadeaux aux enfants…

– Simultanément, Mathilde et Marc ont fait la tournée des orphelinats pour remettre les cadeaux aux enfants des orphelinats que nous soutenons ici :

Mái ấm Minh Tâm” – District 12

Mái ấm Sơn Kỳ” – District 12

Mái Ấm Truyền Tin” – district de Bình tân

– le 04/02/2013 : Remise de cadeaux à la famille de Thu Phương en présence du Docteur Truong Da Luu (pédo-cardiologue à l’hôpital Nhi Đồng 2 -TPHCM). Thu Phương a subi une opération à cœur ouvert en France et sa famille d’accueil à Paris a décidé de soutenir son éducation…

 

– 06/02/2013 : Nous avons répondu à l’invitation des autorités de la province de Long An pour la présentation des vœux, nous sommes d’abord passés dans les bureaux de Liên hiệp các tổ chức hữu nghị (Union de l’amitié), puis vers 11:00 nous sommes allés au UBND (la mairie de chez nous) où le PCT (Phó Chủ tịch – 1er adjoint) : Mr Nguyễn Thanh Nguyên nous a invités à sa table.

 

 

Toute l’équipe des bénévoles, avant de prendre quelques jours de congés, vous souhaite une bonne et heureuse année et forme des vœux pour la bonne réalisation de tous ses projets.