02/11/2017: This morning, with the support of our partner “BASAID” we distributed polyethylene tanks for the storage of rainwater instead of the concrete ones we built in previous years. The local authorities of Xã Phước Vĩnh Tây village, Huyện Cần Giuộc, Long An and the Red Cross had invited the poor family beneficiaries for the official delivery of these donations (families, Đoàn Văn Tuấn, Nguyễn Văn Xê, Trần Thị Phượng, Võ Thị Mai Mai, Thê Thị Thắm, Võ Văn Nhôm, Võ Thị Chót).

Project objective: Participate in rural community development in the poorest regions by involving local authorities. Sponsorship of the poor families of the hamlets of Cần Giuộc Province of Long An.
In this region, the drinking water supply network does not go to remote areas and it becomes very difficult to find fresh water because of the high salinity and pollution of the water of the rivers. Groundwater, during the dry season mises, the project is to install these tanks to collect rainwater.
The geographical and climatic conditions, the ignorance of the elementary rules of hygiene maintain infectious pathologies and the local populations do not always have a direct access to the healthcare and sometimes have to face precarious sanitary situations.
The implementation of these facilities has an immediate impact on the health of populations in terms of food safety (digestive diseases, liver and various parasitic diseases).
With our thanks to the donator.

22886332_1497459250290307_5015112308304846328_n

02/11/2017 : Ce matin, avec le soutien de notre partenaire “BASAID” nous avons distribué des citernes en polyéthylène pour le stockage des eaux de pluies au lieu de celles en béton que nous construisions les années précédentes. Les autorités locales du village Xã Phước Vĩnh Tây, Huyện Cần Giuộc, Long An et la Croix Rouge avaient invité les familles pauvres bénéficiaires pour la remise officielle de ces dons (familles, Đoàn Văn Tuấn, Nguyễn Văn Xê, Trần Thị Phượng, Võ Thị Tuyết Mai, Lê Thị Thắm, Võ Văn Nhôm, Võ Thị Chót).
Objectif du projet : Participer au développement communautaire rural dans les régions les plus pauvres en y associant les autorités locales. Parrainage des familles pauvres des hameaux de Cần Giuộc Province de Long An.
Dans cette région, le réseau d’alimentation en eau potable ne va pas dans les zones reculées et il devient très difficile de trouver de l’eau douce en raison du fort taux de salinité et de la pollution de l’eau des rivières et des nappes phréatiques, pendant la saison sèche il manque d’eau, le projet consiste à installer ces citernes pour collecter les eaux pluviales.
Les conditions géographiques et climatiques, l’ignorance des règles élémentaires d’hygiène entretiennent des pathologies infectieuses et les populations locales n’ont pas toujours un accès direct aux soins et doivent parfois faire face à des situations sanitaires précaires.
La réalisation de ces installations a un impact immédiat sur la santé des populations en matière de sécurité alimentaire (maladies digestives, hépatiques et parasitoses diverses).
Avec nos remerciements au donateur.

22886332_1497459250290307_5015112308304846328_n