“Les Enfants du Dragon” (“the Children of the Dragon”) is a French association governed by the law of 1 July 1901, registered on 15 february 2009 and published on 7 March 2009 in the official Journal of the National Congress under no 20090010 and with WALDEC identification W596003365.  The association is accredited by the Vietnamese government under N° AU522/UB-HD of 30/03/2010 through PACCOM. Contract renewed for a period of 3 years by Decision No. 30/BNG-HĐ of 02.08.2013 issued by the Vietnamese Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The association has as her goal to financially and materially support humanitarian projects in favour of the children and the poorest in Vietnam. She also allows volunteers to perform missions in Vietnam for the association or through other partners. The association promotes the humanitarian actions through a newsletter and her website:  www.lesenfantsdudragon.com.

The humanitarion actions and missions are organized according to local needs. They allow volunteers to discover the world through a useful experience and concrete actions with a social, economic or educational character. They concern the support of very poor people (orphans, street children, disabled people and HIV-infected children). They also cover help through structures already in place (schools, farm schools, clinics) and the construction of houses for the poor. They encourage, especially, the discovery of another culture and another people, through sharing and meeting.

“Les Enfants du Dragon” est une association française régie par la loi du 1er juillet 1901, déclarée le 15 février 2009 et publiée au Journal Officiel le 7 mars 2009 sous le numéro de parution 20090010 et l’identification WALDEC W596003365. L’association est agréée initialement par les autorités vietnamiennes sous le N° AU522/UB-HD du 30 mars 2010 auprès du PACCOM. Contrat renouvelé pour une durée de 3 ans par décision N° 30/ BNG-HD du 08/02/2013 délivrée par le Ministère des Affaires Étrangères.

L’association a pour objet de soutenir financièrement et matériellement des projets humanitaires en faveur des enfants et des plus pauvres du Vietnam. Elle permet également à des volontaires d’effectuer des missions au Vietnam pour l’association ou par l’intermédiaire d’autres partenaires. L’association fait la promotion de ses actions humanitaires par l’intermédiaire d’un bulletin d’information et de son site internet : www.lesenfantsdudragon.com.

Les actions et missions à but humanitaire sont organisées en fonction des besoins locaux. Elles permettent aux volontaires de découvrir le monde à travers une expérience utile et des actions concrètes à caractère social, économique et éducatif. Elles concernent l’accompagnement de personnes très démunies (orphelins, enfants des rues, handicapés, enfants infectés par le VIH), et l’aide auprès de structures déjà en place (écoles, fermes-écoles, dispensaires), construction de maisons pour les pauvres. Elles favorisent, particulièrement, la découverte d’une autre culture et d’un autre peuple, le partage et la rencontre.