Author Archives Marieke

  • Marc has finalised the formalities for the cooperation with Long An Province and the start of the program. Can Giuoc District is located 25km south of Ho Chi Minh City. Marc will meet the families who will benefit from a house soon. In the beginning of February the construction of 10 tanks of 50m3 will […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 18/1/2013: A short report of the afternoon presentation in the festivity hall of Voiron organised by the mayor for the retired. There were very few people. The cold and sidewalks still full of snow probably kept people away. When the weather is too nice, as during the forum of associations (see the article on the […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 17/1/2013: Ludovic Albisser, one of the founders of the association Ludolangue, performed a workshop in Son Ky. He wanted to do a training workshop on sign language. Because of language difficulties he changed his original project and created a small video clip. Ludolangue is a publishing house, whose goal is to provide a link between the world […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 12/1/2013: Phuc, the first child that was fostered, received a gift from his foster mom. He is the only one still living in the Tien Phuc pagoda. In the past the association has supported the pagoda a lot and hopes to continue in the future after a period of interruption.  Read more about his foster […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 10/1/2013: The mother of our treasurer sold some objects for the benefit of the association. Her sport club friends and the trainers all bought a t-shirt. We thank the mother and her friends for their support and to have made publicity for our association.

    CONTINUE READING
  • 5/1/2013: Jenna has arrived at the end of her stay. Marc has given here the certificate of appreciation for 3 months volunteering with the young people of Son Ky and a neighbouring centre, where she helped the children and the students to improve their level of English. Now she fosters Van et her sister Kiet, […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • At the Teresa of Avila College in Lille is a club called TAPORI, “friends of the world” that meets every Monday at noon. It is a small group of about twenty students from the 6th-5th class. They make friendship messages, drawings, poems and even board games for other young people abroad. They in return can […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • The council of Les Enfants du Dragon, the volunteers in France and in Vietnam wish you happy end-of-the-year holidays. They also wish you a joyful and happy 2013. We would like to thank all our friends, members, the donators, the foster dad and mom of the association, the foster dads and moms of the children […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • The general assembly was held on 15 December last at the seat of the association. The new council has been elected and the statutes have been changed to create local branches. Each branch is independent with regard to its actions, but will report every year during the general assembly. It has also been decided to […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • The concert of our sponsor, Rémi Bauchmann, did go very well in the Protestant church of Hyères. The alderman for culture was there and represented the municipality. Rémi and Lan-Hue had invited the hemiplegic artist Amandine, a young Vietnamese orphan adopted at the age of 5 months in Vietnam. A distinguished guest came at the […]

    CONTINUE READING
(I use my own pagination)s
Copyright © 2014 · All Rights Reserved · Les Enfants du Dragon · Connexion

Author Archives Marieke

  • Marc a finalisé les formalités de coopération avec la Province de Long An et le commencement du programme triennal. L’association financera la construction des maisons et des citernes d’eaux pluviales sur Cần Giuộc. Le District Cần Giuộc se situe à environ 25km au sud d’Ho Chi Minh Ville. Marc et Mme Lien ont rencontré les […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 18-1-2013: Un petit compte-rendu de l’après-midi projection à la salle des fêtes de Voiron organisé par la mairie pour les retraités. Il y avait très peu de monde. Le froid et les trottoirs peu déneigés ont sans doute fait rebrousser des gens. Quand il fait trop beau, comme lors du forum des associations (voir l’article […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 17/1/2013 : Ludovic Albisser, l’un des fondateurs de l’association Ludolangue a fait un atelier à Son Ky. Il voulait faire un atelier d’apprentissage par le langage des gestes, mais à cause des difficultés de langue il a changé son projet original et a créé un petit clip vidéo. Ludolangue est une maison d’édition, dont le but est […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 12/1/2013 : Phuc, le premier enfant parrainé a reçu un cadeau de sa marraine. Il est le seul à être resté à la pagode Tien Phuoc II. Dans le passé l’association a soutenu activement l’orphelinat de la pagode et espère continuer dans le futur après une période d’interromption. Lire plus sur sa marraine dans le bulletin […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • 10/1/2013 : La maman de notre trésorière a vendu des objets lors d’une petite réunion chez elle au profit de l’association. Ses copines de sport et les professeurs ont tous pris un t-shirt. Nous remercions la maman et ses amies pour leur soutien et pour contribuer à la publicité faite à l’association.

    CONTINUE READING
  • 5/1/2013 : Jenna est arrivée à la fin de son séjour. Marc lui a donné le certificat de reconnaissance pour 3 mois de volontariat auprès des jeunes de Son Ky et d’un centre voisin où elle aidait les enfants et les étudiants à améliorer leur niveau d’anglais. Maintenant elle marraine Van et sa soeur marraine […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • Au collège “Thérèse d’Avila” à Lille il y a un club qui s’appelle “TAPORI” (les amis du monde) et qui se réunit tous les lundis à midi. C’est un petit groupe d’une vingtaine d’élèves de 6e-5e, qui réalise des messages d’amitié, dessins, poèmes ou encore des jeux de sociétés à destination d’autres jeunes à l’étranger. […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • Le conseil d’administration des Enfants du Dragon, les volontaires et bénévoles en France et au Vietnam vous souhaitent de très bonnes fêtes de fin d’année.  Ils vous souhaitent également une bonne et heureuse année 2013. Nous remercions tous nos amis, et donateurs, le parrain et la marraine de l’association, les parrains et marraines des enfants […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • L’assemblée générale s’est tenue le 15 décembre 2012 au siège de l’association. Le nouveau conseil a été élu et les statuts ont été modifiés pour créer des antennes locales. Chaque antenne est indépendante mais doit rendre compte de son action tous les ans avant l’assemblée générale. Il a été décidé aussi de tenir les assemblées […]

    CONTINUE READING
  • Le concert de notre parrain, Rémi Bauchmann, s’est très bien déroulé au temple protestant d’Hyères. L’adjoint à la culture était présent et il a représenté la municipalité. Rémi et Lan Hue avaient convié l’artiste ‘hémiplégique Amandine, petite vietnamienne orpheline adoptée à l’âge de 5 mois au Vietnam. Un invité de marque était venu à la demande de Rémi […]

    CONTINUE READING
(I use my own pagination)s
Copyright © 2014 · All Rights Reserved · Les Enfants du Dragon · Connexion